Coming soon: Batman in real life

Hi everyone,

I’ve been researching business ethics for the last few weeks to write my next three posts, and am still waiting on a book to come in from an out of town library.

Since you guys have been so patient, MSN has reported that the police in Brazil have hired a man to dress up as Batman and patrol the streets of Taubate.  I am so not joking.

What’s even better to me is that the guy they hired is an ex-army soldier who is a local Batman impersonator.  And just to give you an idea of how Batman is perceived in Brazil:

And just so you don’t assume Batman is the only comic superhero incarnated, a small Washington town has Deadpool.

Good luck, heroes.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Matthew Klokel  On March 15, 2012 at 1:42 am

    I love – love – this blog. Sorry to post this in comments but I couldn’t find an email address. My comic book store just spent 6 months designing a salon-style online magazine that’s about a week away from launching. I’m hunting well written, non general interest blogs related to comic books, with the hope of adding them to our site as individual “news” columns. I’ve got the Law & The Multiverse guys among others to agree to post with us. The level of involvement is flexible. We’ve got blog writers agreeing to one post a month exclusive content to reposting everything on our site to simply hosting their blog exclusively on our site.

    If you emailed me I could send you more information as well as a screenshot of what we’re putting together. Hope to hear from you: we could really increase your exposure!

    best,
    Matt

Leave a Reply

